CALA Recipients

Also known as the "Lily Awards" or "Lilies", the CALA for Fiction recognizes works of Catholic fiction that merit distinction. The CALA for Excellence in Achievement recognize individuals who have shown distinction in how they have furthered the growth of Catholic Arts and Letters.

CALA recipients are:

2010: Award for Excellence in Achievement:
Rick Hinshaw, Editor of the Long Island Catholic

2011: Awards for Fiction
Rachel's Contrition by Michelle Buckman

Alex O'Donnell and the 40 Cyberthieves by Regina Doman


2012: Award for Excellence in Achievement: 

Doug Keck, EWTN’s Chief Operating Office and Executive Vice President, is also host of "EWTN Bookmark," and anchors EWTN’s annual coverage of the "March for Life."


2013: Awards for Fiction
Annabelle of Anchony by Ruth Apollonia

Anna Mei: Blessing in Disguise by Carol Grund


Join Now

NOT A MEMBER? Click on Join Now

Renewing dues? Use this button or see below to pay by check.

CWG Username

Don't Like Paypal? You can pay by check to CWG Treasurer, PO Box 39326, Indianapolis, IN 46239. Please put your user name on the comments section.

You can also donate to CWG through Paypal:

Note: By joining members must agree with our Code of Ethics

CWG Prayer

Holy Family,

Guide our minds, our hearts, our hands,
as we write, speak, illustrate –
help our words to live in union with the Word.

Teach us discipline and skill
to use the talents God gives us.

Give us also insight and courage
to convey God's love through our craft,

and humility to be open
to His divine will, shaping our lives,
in loving loyalty to His Church.

In Christ's name,